TZC logo

Toronto Zen Centre

A Buddhist Community


TZC

knot

Schedule

The Toronto Zen Centre offers zazen meditation, sesshins (intensive periods of meditation), chanting services and many other events and practice opportunities. Please check the quarterly calendar for the schedule of events.

A note about our schedule: if you've never been to the Centre, we ask that you contact us before attending your first sitting. People who are brand new to Buddhism and meditation should attend an Introductory Workshop - they are offered on a regular basis. Have experience with Zen Buddhism and you'd like to join us? All are welcome, but please contact our office to make arrangements before coming.

Quarterly Calendars (pdf format)

Fall 2018 (October to December)

Winter 2019 (January to March)

Weekly Sitting Schedule

Mon—Fri
6-7:15 am
Tues & Thurs
7-8:30 pm
Saturday
No scheduled sittings
Sunday
9-11:45 am
Dokusan/private instruction is offered most weeks on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Please see the current calendar for dates and times.

Sesshins in 2019

MONTH & DURATION DATES DEADLINE
January 5-day Sesshin Fri Jan 18 - Wed Jan 23
Dec 28, 2018
March 7-day Jataka Tale Working Person Sesshin Fri Mar 1 - Fri Mar 8
Feb 08, 2019
June 5-Day Work Sesshin Fri June 7 - Wed June 12 TBD
September 5-Day Canoe Trip Sesshin Tues Sept 3 - Mon Sept 8 TBD
October 4-Day Retreat Fri Oct 4 - Tues Oct 8 TBD

Roshi Henderson at Sesshin in Vermont

MONTH & DURATION DATES DEADLINE
Vermont April 7-day Sesshin Sat, April 20 - Sat, April 27 March 29, 2019
Vermont July/August 7-day Sesshin Sat, July 27 - Sat, August 3 July 5, 2019
Vermont December 7-day Rohatsu Sesshin Sat, Dec 7 - Sat Dec 14 November 15, 2019

 

More information about sesshins »