TZC logo

Toronto Zen Centre

A Buddhist Community


TZC

knot

Schedule

The Toronto Zen Centre offers zazen meditation, sesshins (intensive periods of meditation), chanting services and many other events and practice opportunities. Please check the quarterly calendar for the schedule of events.

Never been to the Centre?

Please contact our office before coming to your first sitting; in most cases you must attend a workshop first. You can also read our page on getting started at the Toronto Zen Centre.

Quarterly Calendars (pdf format)

Winter 2017 (January to March)

Weekly Sitting Schedule

Start or end times for sittings may occasionally differ. Details about this are included in the quarterly calendar.

Mon — Fri
6-7:15 am
Tues & Thurs
7-8:30 pm
Saturday
No scheduled sittings
Sunday
9-11:45 am
Dokusan/private instruction is offered most weeks on Tuesdays and Thursdays. Please see the current calendar for dates and times.

Sesshins in 2017

MONTH & DURATION DATES DEADLINE
February 7-day Retreat Sat, Jan 28 - Sat, Feb 4 Jan 6, 2017
March 7-day Jataka Tales Sesshin* Fri, March 24 - Fri, March 31 March 3, 2017
* More information about this sesshin, and the special application, is available here.

Due to the Centre's upcoming renovations, Toronto sesshins after March 2017 are unknown at this time.

Roshi Henderson at Sesshin in Vermont

MONTH & DURATION DATES DEADLINE
Vermont April 7-day Sesshin Sat, April 8 - Sat, April 15 March 17, 2017
Vermont August 7-day Sesshin Sat, July 29 - Sat, Aug 5 July 8, 2017
Vermont Rohatsu 7-day Sesshin Sat, Dec 9 - Sat, Dec 16 November 18, 2017

More information about sesshins »